Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

Great helpful very nice very friendly sales man happy with the hole experience thanks for everything great great great great great great great great thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Friendly people, knowledgeable about the subject matter. Service department wasn't very good about keeping me informed but they seemed busy and short handed in customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

Good sales team. Everything was ready on time and went smoothly! Would recommend the Milnes Group dealers to other potential customers!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

Love my new chevy; staff was great to work with; took eight weeks, they help me find the exact car I wanted! Thanks milnes Chevrolet!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

Everyone was so incredibly helpful and easy to work with! I really appreciated all the time they put in to help me get the best deal!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

I hadn't been in the area in 10 us years when I happened to see a silverado that I have been looking for. I stopped in and was immediately met by Brian who cheerfully walked me throught the purchase process. And now I'm the owner of a 2021 Silverado. Im so glad I stopped in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

Very competent and welcoming. Kyle Smith is most accommodating and goes above and beyond to please his customer. This is the best dealership I have dealt with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

Very convenient appointment & fast service with no issues or concerns. The service representative was very courteous and professional Would like to see more rebates for oil changes!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

Great people to work with everything went smooth. Most of the transaction was done over the phone just needed to show up and sign the papers

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

Good work, minimal wait time, great service, good people, fair price. Mike Smith jr., in service does a great job, always a friendly word, and wears a mask, which is very appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

The service was done on time. Associates are professional and did a great job. We will visit the dealership in the future to get the same great service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

Had a Wonderful experience! First time leasing. Jim was very honest and thorough. Process was fast and simple. Would definitely be coming back in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020

Missed my appointment time and they still managed to get me right in. Can't ask for more than that! I'll be back next time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2020

Very professional , great job, satisfied, mike was able to get me an appointment in a timely fashion, the price was very competitive, very nice atmosphere I will come back thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2020

Took my car in for emergency coolant leak. They fixed it immediately. Great service.. price was high but I guess normal. Finished the same day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2020

Everyone was friendly, courteous. They made leasing a new truck easy. Jacqueline, Kyle, Brittany & Zak took care of any questions I had!! I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2020

I have been pleased with the associates and body shop for the last 9 years of either leasing or buying cars. I appreciate the one on one service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2020

Another great purchase experience at Milnes Chevrolet.Jim Bishop found me just the truck I was looking for at the right price! Thanks again Jim!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2020

What a pleasure to work with on this deal. I called Kyle Smith at Milnes Chevrolet around 11:30am about a Silverado I located online. I drove 35 minutes to let them look at my trade. They gave a what I was looking for and My wife and I drove home in a Beautiful 2020 Silverado. We couldn’t be happier. The process front to back was 4 hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2020

Did a great job. Service Mgr. Mike Smith managed my expectations on the cost of repair perfectly, and kept me informed on ETA of vehicle arrival.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2020

Awesome sales people!! Love my new GMC Canyon. Would definitely recommend Milnes Chevrolet to everyone. Thank you Mike and Jim for taking such good care of us!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2020

Fast and friendly service. Service manger kept me updated on progress and I was in and out within less of an hour from appointment time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2017

GREAT SERVICE! I never expected to get such awesome service at a dealership! I went in for an oil change (no appointment necessary I might add!) and they found a leak by the transmission. I was offered a loaner while they looked at the car and that whole process took like 5 minutes. So easy. The next day i got a call that my car was done so I went to pick it up. Turns out it was the oil pan seal leaking and since it was a default in manufacturing he had GM pay for the service! So so awesome. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2017

We would like to thank the friendly staff at Milnes Chevy for their great service and no pressure sales team. Also when we found the vehicle we wanted we were shown the extended warranty options available with no scare tactics or pressure to buy them. It was a bit of a drive for us (45 minutes) but it was worth it. Would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2016

Best experience bar none at a dealer... Quick and painless .. I'm 49 years old and have bought a lot of new vehicles .Thank you so much Joe Janson .....HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2016

Walked in the store with the intentions on driving a Malibu. The one I wanted to drive was gone, but they offered to take the car out of the showroom to let me drive, so I did. When I got back, we talked about pricing and lease options. Joe, the salesman I was working with, was very clear and enthusiastic. He never pressured me with an option and explained each with reasoning so I could make the best decision for me. Ultimately I decided to not go with the Malibu, but with a Dodge Charger. Since Milnes owns a Dodge ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2013

Al was very helpful in my selection. They all treated me like family. It was a pleasure they made my purchase actually fun! Also, They helped me link my phone to my bluetooth in my car and showed me how everything works. It was a great experience! I actually recommended a friend to visit them and they also bought a Truck. Thank you for being so amazing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2012

My experience with the service department has been excellent. They are very friendly, up front, and they provided great quality of work. In comparison to other dealerships, Milnes in Imlay City is top notch. The cost for the repairs I needed seemed high, but Jason Delicata seemed honest in his estimate and did what he could to control the cost, which was greatly appreciated. I would still have my vehicle serviced by their department, but the distance is a bit inconvenient since I moved.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2012

I do not fill these out very much but I do understand how important a review is when other people consider shopping. This is the fourth vehicle my wife and I have purchased in the past two years from Milnes Chevrolet. Rob Eret and Joe Janssen are very easy people to talk to. You will not feel pressured by and of the staff but you will be greeted quickly when you walk in the door by someone wanted to know how they can help you find what you're looking for. The service department has always been great as well, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2012

I was searching for a specific car - a 2012 ZL1. I was promised this car by another dealer and then informed that I would not receive a 2012 but a 2013. Through connections, I discovered that Milnes Chevrolet had one coming that wasn't sold. I immediately called Rob Eret and spoke to him about buying the car. He didn't require a down payment (like the other dealer) and took my word. I was even out of town when the car was delivered and he held it for me. We finalized the deal on June 18, 2012. I will definitely recommend Rob & ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2012

Excellant experience, well worth the drive from metro Detroit! I was able to find the exact car i needed and the customer service was second to NONE!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2012

I dealt with Jesse on 2 occasions. The first was buying a used 2011 Suburban to replace our old Trailblazer. The entire experience was nothing short of great. We got into the vehicle that fit our family of 8 and during the visit we chatted about replacing my 2008 Lincoln MKX with something that had better fuel efficiency. He introduced me to the 2013 Malibu Eco. The style was to my liking and the efficiency was almost double of my Lincoln. After doing my homework (about a month later) we worked out the details and traded my MKX for a white 2013 Malibu Eco (which Jesse ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2012

I highly recommend dealing with Jesse. He was very helpful in putting together my lease for a cruze. He got me what I wanted and for a reasonable price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2012

Wonderful experience. Very friendly and very helpful. Salesman Bob Early was very helpful in introducing both my wife and I to the new stuff in our vehicle (MyLink, voice recognition, OnStar, etc.). Rob Eret was very helpful and very friendly going through the process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2012

miles chevrolet has a great service dept one you can trust. chris drzewiecki Is a honest dealer he gave me a fair trade in price on my trade in no run around I would recommend him to anyone looking for a mew car thank you Chris

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2012

Our experience with Milnes was awesome. Chris Drzewiecki was our salesman and all I can say is that my fiance and I where very impressed. He knows what he is talking about,and understood what we where talking about, and went above and way beyond to get us a great deal. I bought the car i needed and wanted. At a great price, and to our suprise we where able to trade in my fiances car for the Traverse she has wanted for a long time! And the payments are lower than her old car! Chris even delivered it to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2012

My husband and I were very impressed with Joe and the way he handled the sale of the chevy truck we purchased.He went the extra mile to serve us literally! He brought the truck to our home for us to see if it was what we wanted! Joe was friendly, efficient,and just plain nice. We will purchase our next veichle with Joe.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2012

I'm giving the 5.0 rate. I have been dealing with Milnes for 10 years. The Sales Person, Jesse Gregory was excellent during the whole sales process! Rob the Sales Manager took the time to make sure every thing was going seamlessly. I also want to acknowledge the Service Dept. Morris is one of the most knowledgeable Service Manager I've dealt with in my 50 years of owning a vehicle. Hat off to The Milnes Group. Thanks!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2012

I've 40 and have been buying cars for 20 years. this was the best experience, I left the Dealer feeling good. bypassed several dealers and have no regrets.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2012

I am extremely pleased with the experience my wife and I had working with Rob and Rick. This was the first time I had ever leased a vehicle and Rob and Rick were both very friendly, helpful and informative. They both made sure that my wife and I did not feel pressured to make a quick decision and we felt very comfortable with the entire leasing process. I will definitely recommend Milnes Chevrolet to my friends/family for purchasing/leasing a new car! Thanks Rob & Rick. Sincerely, Bryan & Lesley Smith

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2012

Chris and the whole team at Milnes Chevrolet are very friendly and helpful. I will be back when I am ready for another vehicle or service on my current vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2012

I was really impressed by the hard work and effort Chris Drzewiecki went through to find a vehicle that satisfied all of my wants and needs within the budget that I could afford. Chris was extremely friendly and went above and beyond to make me feel as if I were his most important customer. I couldn't make it to the dealership by the time they were to close the night I was going to exchange vehicles, so Chris delivered the vehicle to my house. I loved the fact that he went the extra step to accommodate me that evening. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2012

Overall treatment in dealing on a new lease for a Traverse was excellent. Felt very confident & was well respected with my questions. The owner himself was introduced to us as well as the sales manager. Both were very friendly and polite. THANK - YOU

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2012

Joe was very friendly, not pushy. We felt no pressure to buy. he was VERY helpful and did all he could to make us feel comfortable

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2012

Professionalism, Integrity, and Excellence are the words I would use to define Joe Janssen at Milnes Chevrolet in Imlay City. Joe didn't try to sell us anything we didn't want, he listened to us and asked the pertinent questions to find us the perfect vehicle to fit our budget and our lifestyle. He was very "matter of fact" and didn't try to dazzle us with things we didn't want. Joe made this the single most enjoyable experience we have ever had with a dealership. Joe was very detail oriented in ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2012

I live in Florida but was trying to pick up a used car for my son and daughter. Their car died and we only had a few days during the holiday break to get this done, and Rick and then dealership made it happen. We were thrilled at how he went the extra mile even though this was a used vehicle. I would definetely use them again. Kathryn Ramirez

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2012

This whole place has been phenominal. I have purchased 2 vehicles from them. On the second. a silverado, They matched a special lower price and terms of another dealer. This made me happy and in turn I had no hesitation about buying there again. The service dept is great as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2012

I was looking for a new Chevy Cruze to buy and stopped by Milnes Chevrolet in Imlay City. Joe Janssen worked with me to find the exact car and options package that fit my needs. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2012

Mike Smith is the person that told us about the incentives when we were getting parts for another truck. He was very informative and helpful. The salesperson, Rick was very nice and helpful too. Thanks- Ted Stout

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2012

I've been in the market for a new car for quite some time now. I would check into Milnes frequently just to see what was in stock. I went up there one day and was immediatley greeted. I told Joe what I was looking at and what I wanted out of a vehicle. He did a great job getting me into a vehicle that was in the same price range as what I was paying before. He answered all of my questions to a "T." He is full of knowledge about the cars that are on his ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2012

One reason we bought our new car at Milnes was because of the closness, but after working with Chris Drzewiecki and all the help he gave us on finding what we were looking for, we were very pleasantly suprised, also when we had recalls on the Cobalt Chris Drzewiecki and Milnes treated us as family. We will be back when we order our next car and we have told our friends about our experience with Chris and Milnes. Also the recall work we had done (power steering pump and the button off the seat belt needed replacing) all was done ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2012

I first referred my mother to Chris for the purchase of a pre-owned vehicle and he was very professional and found her a great vehicle at a great price. I recently purchased a pre-owned vehicle from Chris and he was very patient with me as I thoroughly inspected the vehicle. Another great vehicle at a great price, thanks Chris.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2012

Chris treats his clients in a very professional manner. He is a big asset to the dealership. The service department performs the needed service in a timely manner..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2012

I have been coming to Milnes Chevy now for about three years and have bought many vehicles for myself and for my business. I couldn't ask for a better salesman than Chris Drzewiecki. Each and every time he has gone above and beyond what I expect for service. I have been to other dealerships and experienced the "high pressure" to buy but not at Milnes and not with Chris. He always seems to "Pull a Rabbit Out of the Hat" and work his magic to get me the right deal. Chris is currently looking for ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2011

Joe Janssen did an excellent job in being informative and service friendly. He is not pushy like the stereotype for many salesmen. I did not once feel like he was pressuring me into any decision. I had the opportunity to test drive a few different cars (a 2011 Chevy Cruze and a 2012 Malibu). I decided to go with the Chevy Cruze. It is the best car for me given that I travel 50 miles to work one way and the crash rating is excellent. During the process, Joe introduced me to several different people throughout the dealership and I felt like I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2011

I bought a Grand Prix from Milnes and I am very happy with the whole experience! I told them exactly what I wanted ( they didnt have it in stock) and they found it in a couple of days! Its in the payment range I wanted and all the extras I wanted too! Blake was very quick with responding and basically went through the whole selling process via email. The dealership atmosphere was great and everyone was really friendly. I got a good deal too! Definitely would recommend this dealership. Thank you everyone at Milnes!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2011

I have worked in this area for 22 years and have never been able to work with a dealership in this area. I was in the market for a new vehicle and thought I would give a local dealership a chance- again. I met with Rick Guerrero and he was very helpful and answered my questions and concerns honestly. Rick was not pushy and was willing to assist me in my needs in regards to a new vehicle. After I decided what vehicle I was interested in Rick was more than happy to find one I would like. As soon as ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2011

Purchasing our 2012 chevy cruze was a wonderful experience for the entire family. Not only was the staff very accomadating to me and my wife but they also fulfilled all my 11 month old daughters needs. She was so excited for the balloon she was given. We were a little skeptical on buying from a dealer again especially buying new due to the fact that we were taken severe advantage of buy a fly by night car dealership a few years back. Not the case this time very well taken care of. This dealership is excellent. I would recommend Milnes of Imlay ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2011

I am very pleased with the attention and service I received with the sales manager and sales person Rick Guerreo. They located the truck I was looking for. The purchase process was handled smoothly and everyone was very polite, friendly and knowledgable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2011

We drove 1 hour to this dealership to purchase a new car because of previous experience with service to other vehicles. The sales consultant and new cars manager went above and beyond what we expected from them as to give us information and help us decide what vehicle would best suit my husband and I. Friendly, courteous & informative was the experience we came away with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2011

A great place to do business we drive all the way from Lake Orion and pass many dealerships on the way and we will always go back when in need of a car or service or body work. we bought a new 2008 silverado we had our 2004 grand prix repaired in your body shop / {great job and was done right the first time. body shop manenger was very good and the car was done when he said it would be I am very Happy with Milnes Bob and Michell Woodward

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2011

This is a customer friendly dealership! My salesman, Rob Eret, was very accommodating every step of the process. My family ordered a Volt. Rob was very good at keeping me in the loop on when my car was manufactured and shipped. Milnes Chevrolet even let us "test" their dealership Volt for a few days and delivered and picked it up from our home. That may not sound like anything special but we live an hour away so it was a HUGE convenience! When our Volt finally arrived at Milnes Rob once again offered to deliver it ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2011

This dealership was so wonderfully helpful to me. The sales people go above and beyond to get you the very best deal. Very friendly and not pushy in the least.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2011

My wife and I came into Milnes to purchase a new Chevrolet Equinox. Our sales contact was John Olson, who was very helpful in finding the right car for our needs and we purchased a 2012 vehicle on the same day. Originally, we had been looking at the GMC Terrain, but then decided to look at the equivalent in the Chevrolet Equinox. When we first walked in and was greeted by John, he made us feel at home and wanted to help us find the right vehicle for our needs. One of our main options was to have Bluetooth connectivity. I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2011

This dealership has been working with my family for 10 years. We have always used Jack. He gave me the BEST trade-in value for my car in return for purchasing my new Cruze. My whole family and I LOVE JACK and would recommend him to anyone looking to get a GM vehicle!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2011

I stopped by on August 9th to see if your place could help my sister. She's going blind and needed to sell her car. Your sales staff was very pleasant and helpful. My family has purchased cars from you before, but I have to say this experience was very wonderful. Thank you for helping her in her time of need. We DO look forward to using Milnes Chev again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2011

Have been a customer of Milnes for more than 20 years purchasing both new and used vehicles. Sales and service personnel are thoroughly professional and willing to do what is necessary to provide a consistently outstanding customer experience. Highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2011

Jack has helped me before to purchase a vehicle at Milnes chevrolet, always friendly and helpful, but not "pushy", I like that. thanks Jack. I have dealt with Milnes Chevrolet for several years, purchasing my last three vehicles there. I come there for servicing on my autos and they are always very pleasant also.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2011

Very Friendly, Received a great deal on my new car and everyone was very helpful during my car buying experience. I especially liked how much information I received via email with Blake before having to travel to Imaly City to look at the car, I had all the information ahead of time I needed and everything was accurate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2010

Blake went out of his way to find the vehicle I wanted. His follow up and professionalism were exceptional. I highly recommend Milnes Chevrolet and Blake Milnes in particular. The rest of the staff were also very friendly and performed the transaction flawlessly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2010

I was hit by a deer and had a Check Engine Light on. I went to Milnes because of the reputation of one Body Shop Techs and was pleasantly surprised by the entire experience. The Body Shop was professional and attentive, and the work was more than exceptional. The Technician not only completed the necessary work, but little extras to make the car look great. His reputation is well deserved. The Body Shop Manager also coordinated my service needs with the Service Coordinator whom I had dealt with at a closed local dealership and his reputation is also excellent. The ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2010

We have purchased a number of new and used vehicles from this dealership. Our salesman, Jack Hager, works very hard to put together deals that represent good value to us as customers, even when it requires intense negotiations with dealer management. That is not to say that management is not also customer oriented, they are from the owner Bruce Milnes, to the office staff, parts and service personnel. The service department is responsive and willing to listen to customer concerns. They consistently go "above and beyond" in working to meet customer expectations. The dealership is run by human ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2010

The service here is and has been excellent for several years. The dealership has serviced our cars and the cars of most of our children. The service has been accurrate everytime with good suggestions for service to prevent future problems such as tires that need replacement.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review